Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session A1: Devices, Circuits and Systems

Start Time: 13:30, Wednesday, May 09
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Tetsuo Endoh, Tohoku University (tetsuo.endoh@cies.tohoku.ac.jp)

    Impact of nonvolatile brain-inspired VLSIs with CMOS/MTJ hybrid technology

  • Antonio Liscidini, University of Toronto (antonio.liscidini@utoronto.ca)

    Complex poles with passive switched capacitor filters

  • Carlos Galup Montoro, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina (carlosgalup@gmail.com)

    Ultra low voltage/power LNA and mixers

  • Naoya Onizawa, Tohoku University (nonizawa@m.tohoku.ac.jp)

    Energy-efficient brainware LSI based on stochastic computation

  • Arash Sheikholeslam, University of British Columbia (sarashs@ece.ubc.ca)

    Proton transport and its effects on transistor aging

  • Hassan Maher, Université de Sherbrooke (hassan.maher@Usherbrooke.ca)

    Vertical GaN transistor for high-power applications

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Scott Bulbrook, DA Integrated Inc. (sbulbrook@da-integrated.com)

  • Ramesh Harjani, University of Minnesota (harjani@umn.edu)

  • Brett Smolenski, SUNY Polytechnic Institute (bsmolens@gmail.com)

  • Boris Mizaikoff, Universität Ulm (boris.mizaikoff@me.com)

  • Seung-Tak Ryu, KAIST (stryu@kaist.ac.kr)

  • Zhihua Wang, Tsinghua University (zhihua@tsinghua.edu.cn)

  • Huilong Zhu, Chinese Academy of Sciences (zhuhuilong@ime.ac.cn)

  • Jia Di, University of Arkansas (jdi@uark.edu)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.