Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session A2: Memories and Computing

Start Time: 09:00, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Kerem Camsari, Purdue University (kcamsari@purdue.edu)

    Stochastic p-bits for invertible logic

  • Tohru Ishihara, Kyoto University (ishihara@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp)

    Nanophotonic arithmetic and logic circuits toward optical in-network computation

  • Tosiron Adegbija, University of Arizona (tosiron@email.arizona.edu)

    Potentials of microarchitecture adaptability for performance, energy, and security optimizations

  • Bastien Giraud, CEA (bastien.giraud@cea.fr)

    Smart memory solutions for emerging technologies

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Alessandro Paccagnella, Università degli Studi di Padova (alessandro.paccagnella@dei.unipd.it)

    Non-volatile memories for space applications: from planar to 3D devices

  • Zhihong Chen, Purdue University (zhchen@purdue.edu)

  • Vikas Rana, Research Center Juelich (v.rana@fz-juelich.de)

  • Seiji Kajihara, Kyushu Institute of Technology (kajihara@cse.kyutech.ac.jp)

  • Luc Thomas, Headway Technologies, Inc. (luc.thomas@headway.com)

  • Zhengya Zhang, University of Michigan (zhengya@umich.edu)

  • Jian-Gang (Jimmy) Zhu, Carnegie Mellon University (jzhu@ece.cmu.edu)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.