Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session A2: Memories and Computing

Start Time: 09:00, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Kerem Camsari, Purdue University (kcamsari@purdue.edu)

    Stochastic p-bits for invertible logic

  • Tohru Ishihara, Kyoto University (ishihara@i.kyoto-u.ac.jp)

    Nanophotonic arithmetic and logic circuits toward optical in-network computation

  • Tosiron Adegbija, University of Arizona (tosiron@email.arizona.edu)

    Potentials of microarchitecture adaptability for performance, energy, and security optimizations

  • Gregory Snider, University of Notre Dame (snider.7@nd.edu)

    Adiabatic reversible computation for ultra-low power

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Massimiliano Di Ventra, University of California, San Diego (diventra@physics.ucsd.edu)

    Memcomputing: a brain-inspired efficient computing paradigm

  • Bastien Giraud, CEA (bastien.giraud@cea.fr)

    Smart memory solutions for emerging technologies

  • Alessandro Paccagnella, Università degli Studi di Padova (alessandro.paccagnella@dei.unipd.it)

    Non-volatile memories for space applications: from planar to 3D devices

  • Ajay Joshi, Boston University (joshi@bu.edu)

  • Meg Mude, Intel (meg.mude@gmail.com)

  • Vikas Rana, Research Center Juelich (v.rana@fz-juelich.de)

  • Visvesh Sathe, University of Washington (sathe@uw.edu)

  • Armin Tajalli, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (armin.tajalli@gmail.com)

  • Luc Thomas, Headway Technologies, Inc. (luc.thomas@headway.com)

  • Arban Uka, Epoka University (auka@epoka.edu.al)

  • Zhengya Zhang, University of Michigan (zhengya@umich.edu)

  • Jian-Gang (Jimmy) Zhu, Carnegie Mellon University (jzhu@ece.cmu.edu)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.