Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session A4: Circuits and Systems Design

Start Time: 09:00, Friday, May 11
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Alex James, Nazarbayev University (apj@ieee.org)

    Large-scale simulation of memristive neural systems

  • Fei Yuan, Ryerson University (fyuan@ryerson.ca)

    All-digital time-mode approaches for mixed analog-digital signal processing

  • Tanbir Haque, InterDigital (tanbir.haque@interdigital.com)

    Developing flexible architectures for wideband data reception and rapid interference detection for cognitive radio type applications

  • Salvador Pinillos Gimenez, Centro Universitário da FEI (sgimenez@fei.edu.br)

    Layout techniques for MOSFETs

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Maciej Ogorzalek, Uniwersytet Jagiellonski Krakow (maciej.ogorzalek@uj.edu.pl) with K. Grzesiak-Kopec and P. Oramus

    Behavior-oriented 3D IC layout design

  • Yue Fu, Crosslight Software (fred@crosslight.com)

  • Carlos Gracios-Marin, CERN-European Organization for Nuclear Research (cgracios@cern.ch)

  • Juan Rey, Mentor Graphics (juan_rey@mentor.com)

  • Jayna Sheats, Terecircuits (sheats@terecircuits.com)

  • Sidney Tsai, IBM (htsai@us.ibm.com)

  • Peter Wilson, Transphorm (peterhwilson@msn.com)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.