Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session B3: Wireless Technologies

Start Time: 13:30, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Raja Mir, Nokia (raja.n.mir@ieee.org)

    The 5G transformation: why, what, how and challenges ?

  • Masum Hossain, University of Alberta (masum@ualberta.ca)

    Affordable digital beam forming techniques for 5G wireless

  • John Ho, National University of Singapore (johnho@nus.edu.sg)

    Wireless technologies for bioelectronic therapies

  • Andreia Cathelin, ST Microelectronics (andreia.cathelin@st.com)

    Analog RF mmw design in FD-SOI and new features enabled by body biasing techniques

  • Shuhei Amakawa, Hiroshima University (amakawa@hiroshima-u.ac.jp)

    High-frequency device modeling using unconventional circuit elements

  • Arun Natarajan, Oregon State University (nataraja@eecs.oregonstate.edu)

    Reconfigurable code/frequency/spatial filtering for full-duplex and frequency-domain duplex MIMO arrays

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Yahya Tousi, University of Minnesota (ymtousi@umn.edu)

    Silicon integrated circuits for next generation high speed wireless systems

  • Farhana Sheikh, Intel (engenia@gmail.com)

    Adaptive and multi-mode baseband systems for next-generation wireless communication

  • Syed Kamrul Islam, University of Tennessee, Knoxville (sislam@utk.edu)

    Low-power wireless wearable sensors: past trends and future directions

  • Suraj Prakash, Texas A&M University (prakash.suraj1111@gmail.com)

    Energy-efficient envelope tracking in RF power amplifier for demanding wireless standard

  • Joy Laskar, Maja Systems (joylaskar@gmail.com) with R. Pelard and J. Sevic

    mmW CMOS products for terabit connectivity

  • Eran Socher, Tel-Aviv University (socher@eng.tau.ac.il)

    THz CMOS radiating transceivers and arrays for future connectivity and sensing

  • Rouzbeh Kananizadeh, University of California, Davis (rkanani@ucdavis.edu)

    Harmonic boosting in solid state circuits using harmonic positive feedback

    In my talk I will introduce a new concept for harmonic boosting based on linear time invariant behavior of nonlinear devices. Based on a new perspective on nonlinear electronics, I will expain how different harmonics translate to each other. By trapping the translations in a loop, second harmonic power is boosted dramatically in an oscillator, yielding high second harmonic output power and state-of-the-art phase noise performance at high millimeter wave frequencies.

  • Christian Schlegel, Dalhousie University (Christian.Schlegel@Dal.ca) with K. El-Sankary and T. Sandhu

    Ultra-low power acoustic receiver with wake-mode

  • Harish Krishnaswamy, Columbia University (hk2532@columbia.edu)

  • Besh Ray, Aether Spectrum, Inc. (besh.ray@aetherspectrum.com)

  • Morris Repeta, Huawei (Morris.Repeta@huawei.com)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.