Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session B3: Wireless Technologies

Start Time: 13:30, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • John Ho, National University of Singapore (johnho@nus.edu.sg)

    Wireless technologies for bioelectronic therapies

  • Masum Hossain, University of Alberta (masum@ualberta.ca)

    Affordable digital beam forming techniques for 5G wireless

  • Andreia Cathelin, ST Microelectronics (andreia.cathelin@st.com)

    Analog RF mmw design in FD-SOI and new features enabled by body biasing techniques

  • Shuhei Amakawa, Hiroshima University (amakawa@hiroshima-u.ac.jp)

    High-frequency device modeling using unconventional circuit elements

  • Arun Natarajan, Oregon State University (nataraja@eecs.oregonstate.edu)

    Reconfigurable code/frequency/spatial filtering for full-duplex and frequency-domain duplex MIMO arrays

  • Yahya Tousi, University of Minnesota (ymtousi@umn.edu)

    Silicon integrated circuits for next generation high speed wireless systems

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Farhana Sheikh, Intel (engenia@gmail.com)

    Adaptive and multi-mode baseband systems for next-generation wireless communication

  • Syed Kamrul Islam, University of Tennessee, Knoxville (sislam@utk.edu)

    Low-power wireless wearable sensors: past trends and future directions

  • Rouzbeh Kananizadeh, University of California, Davis (rkanani@ucdavis.edu)

  • Harish Krishnaswamy, Columbia University (hk2532@columbia.edu)

  • Besh Ray, Aether Spectrum, Inc. (besh.ray@aetherspectrum.com)

  • Jacques C. Rudell, University of Washington (jcrudell@u.washington.edu)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.