Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session B4: MEMS and NEMS

Start Time: 09:00, Friday, May 11
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Mina Rais-Zadeh, University of Michigan (minar@umich.edu)

    Microsensors and systems for missions to hot planets

  • Victor M. Castaņo, Universidad Autónoma de México (vmcastano@unam.mx)

    MEMS and NEMS for advanced sensing of re-emerging diseases

  • Farrokh Ayazi, Georgia Tech (ayazi@ece.gatech.edu)

  • Vamsy Chodavarapu, University of Dayton (vchodavarapu1@udayton.edu)

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Edmond Cretu, University of British Columbia (edmondc@ece.ubc.ca)

  • Raafat Mansour, University of Waterloo (raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca)

  • Alan Mathewson, Tyndal National Research Lab (alan.mathewson@tyndall.ie)

  • Matthew Spencer, Harvey Mudd College (mspencer@g.hmc.edu)

  • Harry van der Graaf, National Institute for Subatomic Physics (vdgraaf@nikhef.nl)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.