Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session B4: MEMS and NEMS

Start Time: 09:00, Friday, May 11
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Mina Rais-Zadeh, University of Michigan (minar@umich.edu)

    Microsensors and systems for missions to hot planets

  • Victor M. Castaņo, Universidad Autónoma de México (vmcastano@unam.mx)

    MEMS and NEMS for advanced sensing of re-emerging diseases

  • Edmond Cretu, University of British Columbia (edmondc@ece.ubc.ca)

    From symmetry breaking to high sensitivity sensing in weakly-coupled resonators

  • Toshiyuki Tsuchiya, Kyoto University (tutti@me.kyoto-u.ac.jp)

    Measurement of energy carrier transportation across fracture fabricated nanogap on MEMS

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Matthew Spencer, Harvey Mudd College (mspencer@g.hmc.edu)

    Evaluating electromechanical sequential logic

  • Farrokh Ayazi, Georgia Tech (ayazi@ece.gatech.edu)

  • Vamsy Chodavarapu, University of Dayton (vchodavarapu1@udayton.edu)

  • Raafat Mansour, University of Waterloo (raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca)

  • Alan Mathewson, Tyndal National Research Lab (alan.mathewson@tyndall.ie)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.