Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session C2: Radiation Detection and Imaging

Start Time: 09:00, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Krzysztof (Kris) Iniewski, Redlen (kris.iniewski@redlen.com)

  • Paul Lecoq, CERN-European Organization for Nuclear Research (paul.lecoq@cern.ch)

    A Metamaterial Approach to Reach 10 ps Timing Resolution with a Scintillator-Based Detector

  • Maurice Garcia-Sciveres, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory (mgarcia-sciveres@lbl.gov)

  • Mehadi Hassan, Duke University (mehadi.hassan@duke.edu)

  • Ralph James, Savannah River National Laboratory (ralph.james@srnl.doe.gov)

  • Ali Kenchaf, ENSTA Bretagne (ali.khenchaf@ensta-bretagne.fr)

  • Pierre Khuri-Yakub, Stanford University (khuri-yakub@stanford.edu)

  • Yi-Hwa Liu, Yale University (yi-hwa.liu@yale.edu)

  • Val O’Shea, University of Glasgow (val.o’shea@glasgow.ac.uk)

  • Alvaro Pena-Quevedo, University of Puerto Rico (alvarojpena@gmail.com)

  • Paul Seller, Science and Technology Facilities Council (paul.seller@stfc.ac.uk)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.