Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session C2: Sensors

Start Time: 09:00, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Fabio Di Francesco, Università di Pisa (fabio.difrancesco@unipi.it)

  • Mohammad Al Sharman, American University of Sharja (alsharman.mohammad@gmail.com)

    State estimation, sensor fusion, control theory

  • How-Foo Chen, National Yang Ming University (howfoochen@gmail.com) with C-Ha. Chen and P-B. Wang

    Designing and fabricating a medical surface plasmon resonance biosensor: application on antimicrobial susceptibility test of E. Coli

  • Marc Winter, CNRS (marc.winter@iphc.cnrs.fr)

    CMOS pixel sensors for high energy physics experiments

  • Sigurd Wagner, Princeton University (wagner@princeton.edu) with N. Verma and J.C. Sturm

    Large-area sensor arrays made in hybrid thin-film and CMOS technology

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Lado Filipovic, Technische Universität Wien (filipovic@iue.tuwien.ac.at)

    CMOS-compatible semi-conducting metal-oxide gas sensors

  • Yves-Alain Peter, École Polytechnique de Montréal (yves-alain.peter@polymtl.ca)

    Gas sensing with optical microresonators

  • Chi Xiong, IBM (cxiong@us.ibm.com)

    Monolithically integrated silicon photonic gas sensors

  • Mohammad Zarifi, University of British Columbia (mohammad.zarifi@ubc.ca)

    Portable high resolution microwave sensors for non-contact sensing

  • Seiji Kajihara, Kyushu Institute of Technology (kajihara@cse.kyutech.ac.jp)

    A full digital temperature and voltage sensor for field testing

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.