Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session C3: Optics and Photonics

Start Time: 13:30, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Sudip Shekhar, University of British Columbia (sudip@ece.ubc.ca)

  • Antonio Agresti, Università degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata" (antonio.agresti@uniroma2.it)

    Perovskite and 2D materials: a winning paradigm for new generation photovoltaics

  • Lukas Chrostowski, University of British Columbia (lukasc.ubc@gmail.com)

    Sub-wavelength silicon photonics and applications

  • Hengky Chandrahalim, Air Force Institute of Technology (Hengky.Chandrahalim@afit.edu)

    Sustainable whispering-gallery ring laser sensors

  • Pablo Bianucci, Concordia University (pablo.bianucci@concordia.ca)

    A topological nanobeam microcavity

  • Harry van der Graaf, National Institute for Subatomic Physics (vdgraaf@nikhef.nl)

    New developments in the detection of single soft photons

  • Boris Mizaikoff, Universität Ulm (boris.mizaikoff@me.com)

    Mid-infrared photonics: towards IR-lab-on-chip systems

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Dieter Bimberg, Technische Universität Berlin (bimberg@physik.tu-berlin.de) with J.A.Lott and G. Larisch

    Surface emitting lasers for a green internet

  • Douglas M. Gill, IBM (dmgill@us.ibm.com)

    Making short reach link transmitter Figure of Merits cognizant of transmission format

  • Daniel Amkreutz, Institut für Silizium-Photovoltaik (daniel.amkreutz@helmholtz-berlin.de)

  • Abderraouf Boucherif, Canada-3IT (abderraouf.boucherif@usherbrooke.ca)

  • Jonathan Bradley, McMaster University (jbradley@mcmaster.ca)

  • Andy Knights, McMaster University (aknight@mcmaster.ca)

  • Zhaojun Liu, SYSU-CMU Joint Institute of Engineering (liuzhaojun@mail.sysu.edu.cn)

  • Alessandro Morgera, Università degli Studi di Trieste (afraleoni@units.it)

  • Rusli, Nanyang Technological University (erusli@ntu.edu.sg)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.