Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session C3: Optics and Photonics

Start Time: 13:30, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Sudip Shekhar, University of British Columbia (sudip@ece.ubc.ca)

  • Antonio Agresti, Università degli Studi di Roma "Tor Vergata" (antonio.agresti@uniroma2.it)

    Perovskite and 2D materials: a winning paradigm for new generation photovoltaics

  • Lukas Chrostowski, University of British Columbia (lukasc.ubc@gmail.com)

    Sub-wavelength silicon photonics and applications

  • Hengky Chandrahalim, University of Michigan (hengky@umich.edu)

    Sustainable whispering-gallery ring laser sensors

  • Pablo Bianucci, Concordia University (pablo.bianucci@concordia.ca)

    A topological nanobeam microcavity

  • Daniel Amkreutz, Institut für Silizium-Photovoltaik (daniel.amkreutz@helmholtz-berlin.de)

  • Dieter Bimberg, Technische Universität Berlin (bimberg@physik.tu-berlin.de)

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Abderraouf Boucherif, Canada-3IT (abderraouf.boucherif@usherbrooke.ca)

  • Jonathan Bradley, McMaster University (jbradley@mcmaster.ca)

  • Andy Knights, McMaster University (aknight@mcmaster.ca)

  • Zhaojun Liu, SYSU-CMU Joint Institute of Engineering (liuzhaojun@mail.sysu.edu.cn)

  • Alessandro Morgera, Università degli Studi di Trieste (afraleoni@units.it)

  • Rusli, Nanyang Technological University (erusli@ntu.edu.sg)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.