Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session C4: Quantum Computing and Photonics

Start Time: 09:00, Friday, May 11
Room: TBD
Chaired by Lukas Chrostowski, University of British Columbia (lukasc.ubc@gmail.com)

  • Michael Adachi, Simon Fraser University (mmadachi@sfu.ca)

    Colloidal quantum dot solids

  • Stephanie Simmons, Simon Fraser University (s.simmons@sfu.ca)

    A photonic link for donor spin qubits in silicon

  • Benoit Bertrand, CEA (Benoit.BERTRAND@cea.fr)

    Using Si CMOS technology as a platform for quantum computing

  • Edoardo Charbon, EPFL, Technische Universität Delft (e.charbon@tudelft.nl)

    Cryo-CMOS circuits and systems for quantum computing and quantum technologies

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Mark Johnson, D-Wave Systems (mwjohnson@dwavesys.com)

    Quantum annealing: a practical approach to quantum computing

  • Paul Barclay, University of Calgary (pbarclay@ucalgary.ca)

  • Mark Eriksson, University of Wisconsin-Madison (maeriksson@wisc.edu)

  • Marek Korkusinski, National Research Council (Marek.Korkusinski@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca)

  • Jeff Young, University of British Columbia (young@phas.ubc.ca)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.