Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session D4: Biotechnology

Start Time: 09:00, Friday, May 11
Room: TBD
Chaired by Chair to be Announced

  • Hui Fang, Northeastern University (fangh05@gmail.com)

    Nanomesh based, transparent bio-electronics for next-generation, brain recording and stimulation

  • Paul Li, Simon Fraser University (paulli@sfu.ca)

    Microfluidic nanotechnology for analyzing proteins, nucleic acids and cells in biological samples

  • Monika Weber, Fluid-Screen Inc. (monika.weber@fluid-screen.com)

    Microchips for label-free microbial fingerprinting

  • Michael Canva, Université de Sherbrooke (Michael.Canva@USherbrooke.ca)

    Plasmonic imaging systems using nanostructured substrates for enhanced biosensing

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Sunil Patil, Technische Universität Braunschweig (sunilpatilhere@gmail.com)

    Conformation dependent charge transport in DNA

  • Fabio Cicoira, École Polytechnique de Montréal (fabio.cicoira@polymtl.ca)

  • Massimo De Vittorio, Università del Salento (massimo.devittorio@unisalento.it)

  • Myeongsub (Mike) Kim, Florida Atlantic University (kimm@fau.edu)

  • Clara Santato, École Polytechnique de Montréal (clara.santato@polymtl.ca)

  • Edmond W.K. Young, University of Toronto (eyoung@mie.utoronto.ca)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.