Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session E3: Nanomaterials

Start Time: 13:30, Thursday, May 10
Room: TBD
Chaired by Guangrui (Maggie) Xia, University of British Columbia (gxia@mail.ubc.ca)

  • Shankar Rananavare, Portland State University (ranavas@pdx.edu)

    Prospects of  copper nanowire self-assembly for interconnect applications

  • Andrzej Moscicki, Amepox Microelectronics Ltd. (amepox@amepox.com.pl)

    New thermal management solution with sinterable TIM materials

  • Karen Kavanagh, Simon Fraser University (kavanagh@sfu.ca)

    Transmission He ion microscopy

    We will describe experiments with a modified He+ ion microscope to monitor milling rates, channeling, beam steering, and diffraction through thin semiconducting materials.

  • Thierry Baron, LTM-CNRS Grenoble (thierry.baron@cea.fr)

  • Mojgan Daneshmand, University of Alberta (daneshmand@ualberta.ca)

  • Muhammad Akhyar Farrukh, GC University Lahore (akhyar100@gmail.com)

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Lyudmila Goncharova, University of Western Ontario (lgonchar@uwo.ca)

  • Jeffry Kelber, University of North Texas (kelber@unt.edu)

  • Kyle Alvine, National Institute of Standards and Technology (kalvine@nist.gov)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.