Company Logo

Emerging Technologies 2018 Session Listing

The program is subject to change in the weeks leading up to the conference. Check back here for the latest schedule, or follow us on Twitter External link symbol for real-time notice of updates to the program.

We plan to have a firm program available no later than February 5, 2018.

Session E4: Optical Materials and Devices

Start Time: 09:00, Friday, May 11
Room: TBD
Chaired by Guangrui (Maggie) Xia, University of British Columbia (gxia@mail.ubc.ca)

  • Magnus Borgström, Lund University (magnus.borgstrom@ftf.lth.se)

    Nanowires for tandem junction solar cells

  • Yukio Kawano, Tokyo Institute of Technology (kawano@pe.titech.ac.jp)

    Multi-view terahertz imaging with nano-carbon flexible scanners

  • François Léonard, Sandia National Laboratories (fleonar@sandia.gov)

    Inkjet printed terahertz detector

  • Paul McIntyre, Stanford University (pcm1@stanford.edu)

    Nanowire structure luminescence and carrier dynamics in the SiGe, Ge and GeSn systems

  • COFFEE BREAK (FOYER)

    ***************************************

  • Peter Bermel, Purdue University (pbermel@purdue.edu)

    Toward an integrated system for compact solar thermophotovoltaic generation

  • Nathaniel Kinsey, Virginia Commonwealth University (nkinsey@vcu.edu)

    Applications for emerging materials in nonlinear optics and integrated photonics

  • Cun-Zheng Ning, Arizona State University (cning@asu.edu)

    Nanolasers based on integrated silicon cavity and 2D monolayer gain material

  • Nick Jaeger, University of British Columbia (nick_jaeger@ieee.org)

    Broadband optical power splitters for integrated photonic circuits using Si metamaterial on an SOI platform

  • Beatrice Fraboni, University of Bologna (beatrice.fraboni@unibo.it)

  • Zubin Jacob, University of Alberta (zjacob@ualberta.ca)

  • Gary Leach, Simon Fraser University (gleach@sfu.ca)

  • Muhammad Sayyad, Ghulam Ishaq Khan Institute of Engineering Sciences and Technology (hsayyad62@gmail.com)

  • Fiorenzo Vetrone, INRS (vetrone@emt.inrs.ca)

  • Ahmet Ali Yanik, University of California, Santa Cruz (yanik@soe.ucsc.edu)

 

Sponsorship Opportunities

Support from our sponsors allows us to provide additional special events and networking opportunities during our conferences.